The IALD Lighting Prize sponsored by ERCO is a new prize created to celebrate the UNESCO International Year of Light 2015, by promoting lighting in the built environment, and collaboration between Architects and Lighting Designers.

Run in conjunction with the Australian Institute of Architects’ NSW Architecture Awards, the Lighting Prize is supported by the International Association of Lighting Designers (IALD), who are patron sponsor of the UNESCO International Year of Light 2015 (IYL 2015).


How to Enter

All submitted entries to the 2015 NSW Architecture Awards are eligible for the IALD Lighting Prize. Entries may be projects of any scale or application, but the lighting design must have been carried out by an independent consultant, e.g. an Architect, Interior Designer or a Lighting Designer. 


To be considered, applicants should submit supporting information about the lighting design of their entered project. This information should relate to the questions listed below and may be supplied by a Lighting Designer if they have carried out the design.


Supporting information should be sent by download link to Hannah Burgess at the Australian Institute of Architects: before the deadline of Wednesday 8 April (5pm). 


Further Information


For more information, please see here or please contact:


Hannah Burgess
Events Officer
Australian Institute of Architects

Tel: +61 (0)2 9246 4004